UK VA Awards - Guidelines for Regions 2019-2020:

1) England is scheduled to be divided into the following regions:

North East
Durham, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear,
North Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, East Riding

North West
Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester,
Lancashire, Merseyside

Midlands East
Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk,
Leicestershire, Lincolnshire,
Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland

Midlands West
Derbyshire, Gloucestershire, Herefordshire,
Oxfordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire,
West Midlands, Worcestershire, Warwickshire

Within M25

South East
Essex, Hertfordshire,
Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Kent,
Surrey, East Sussex, West Sussex

South West
Bristol , Cornwall, Devon,
Dorset, Somerset, Wiltshire,
Hampshire, Isle of Wight,
Isles of Scilly

2) Northern Ireland


4) Wales

Please note:
To ensure that Regional winners continue to meet the expected UK VA Award standards, the organisers must reserve the right to amend or change the Regions and qualifying criteria, and without any prior notice.